Women + Waves

Reviews

Reviews from our events and surf coaching weekend.
Please visit our Facebook page for more.

Reviews from our events and surf coaching weekend.
Please visit our Facebook page for more.


Wow! What can I say?! I literally just had THE.BEST.WEEKEND. EVER! With Women+Waves! I am still on a high from it!
We were very lucky with such great weather and also awesome surfing conditions, but I couldn’t of wished for a better bunch of people, both the coaches and the other girls too!
The whole thing was so well run – we felt so looked after the whole time. We had Maddie as a surf coach who was just LOVELY! She was so encouraging, sweet and knowledgeable and I just couldn’t thank her enough for creating such a great & safe environment.
The video analysis was also super helpful to have and I felt that we all progressed so much in that time.
I can’t wait to go back, and I am already looking into booking the November weekend. If you are wondering about joining Women+Waves, I would say GO FOR IT! You will have the best time! :) thank you to all of you guys!! xxxxxxxxxx

Adele - September 2019


Women and Waves weekends are an absolute must for me every time now! My surfing has improved so much thanks to the amazing tuition they’ve provided, and the chance to really get stuck in and practice in a safe, fun environment. I make new friends every time and bring my friends along with me, who also enjoy the weekends! So glad I found Women and Waves, I can’t imagine not having this amazing thing in my life now! - Sophie - July 2019


Had an amazing weekend women + waves May coaching weekend!

Met so many fantastic, fun, interesting and supportive ladies, laughed non stop, surfed lots, leant loads, caught my first green waves, ate, pizza, drank beer and watched the sunset over Fistral! Can't wait to go back for another coaching weekend soon. - Ceri - May 2019


“I had the best time last weekend, everybody was so lovely and welcoming and the surf instructors were just awesome!! I also learnt so much through the video and photo analysis. I highly recommend this weekend if you want to meet the loveliest people, laugh your socks off as well as to improve on your surfing.I Can’t wait to come back for the May weekend to further improve!!” - Amy A - March 2019


“Excellent weekend, really welcoming and received so many useful tips on the beginners group to take away and help you progress into the next stage, look forward to seeing you again” - Michelle - March 2019


“Thank you so much for organising such a well run and thoroughly enjoyable weekend this March 2019! My surfing improved so much and I cannot wait to go on another of your coaching weekends” - Sophie - March 2019


“I just came home from the March weekend - what a fantastic time! Great instructors out of Newquay Activity Centre, loads of time in the water and great positive and constructive feedback. Lovely to spend some time with like minded amazing women - I ache from the surfing but also from so much laughing! Would recommend to anyone who wants to give surfing a go or improve! Go on, you’ll love it!” - Nina S -March 2019


“Such an amazing weekend with like minded ladies. Well organised and such good fun. Instructors and all of the team were helpful, fun and just brilliant! “- Kirsty September 2018


“I have had THE best weekend! From start to finish it has been filled with amazing people, fantastic advice and great fun. Huge thank you to Rachel, Bruce & Joe for helping me tick off surfing from my bucket list!”- Georgie - September 2018


“Fantastic weekend at the women + waves retreat. Excellent coaching from the lovely Wozza and Joey and an awesome group of lovely ladies to surf, yoga and hang out with! Can't wait for the next one x “- Anna - April 2018


“Words alone can not explain just how awesome this group is. You gotta experience it.” - Kitt


“Soooooo much fun!!!! Thanks Bea & Warwick for total patience & confidence building surf lessons. What an inspiration to see wall to wall women of all ages & skills having a laugh & encouraging each other. An amazing community-fab idea Rachel! Looking forward to more sessions” - Michelle


“There's nothing like plunging into the sea accompanied by a merry gang of 50 other women. Dinner afterwards was very sociable and a great way to meet new people. Teachers, nurses, physios ... You name it they were there having fun with Women+Waves. Girl power for the win!!” - Hattie


“What an amazing way to get a group of the loveliest, like minded ladies together and into the ocean. And all for a great cause! Whether you're a complete beginner, straight out back or just tend to thrash around in water with absolutely no style (like me) you'll fit right in. And the pizza and pints after aren't half bad either. Rachel, you're a star. Can't wait to hear about plans for the next get together.” - Bryony


“No massive egos or pressure... just lovely, friendly, smiley girls all surfing together at different levels. All of the girls are so encouraging towards one another, it doesn't matter whether you're learning to pop-up or you're ripping it up regularly, everyone's in it together. Such an inspiring community to be a part of. Well done Women and Waves” - Claire


“I have had the best time joining the Women and Waves Surf club. A great atmosphere, some awesome waves, and most importantly all abilities were catered for and the lovely W+W crew made everyone feel very welcome and comfortable. I cannot wait to meet up with them again!” - Ally